2015 State Schools of Character
80 Schools and 4 Districts Recognized for Excellence in Character Education.

State Sponsor: Character @ Heart

Cordova Elementary School

State Sponsor: University of San Diego Character Development Center

Valley Prep Academy Charter School

State Sponsor: Florida Intentional Character Partnership

Imagine School at Evening Rose
Safety Harbor Middle


Rocky Branch Elementary School

State Sponsor: University of St. Francis College of Education and the Will County Character Coalition

Union Elementary School
Westhaven Elementary School

State Sponsor: Character Counts in Iowa/Institute for Character Development at Drake University

Robert Blue Middle School

State Sponsor: Kansas State Department of Education

Complete High School Maize
McEachron Elementary
Pittsburg High School

State Sponsor: Maryland Center for Character Education at Stevenson University

Catoctin High School
Francis Scott Key High School
Francis Scott Key Middle School
Lexington Park Elementary School
Magnolia Elementary School
North Salisbury Elementary School
Oakwood Elementary School
Queen Anne’s County High School
Shiloh Middle School
Thurmont Elementary School

State Sponsor: Synergy & Leadership Exchange

Waseca Jr. & Sr. High School

State Sponsor: CHARACTERplus and the St. Louis Rams

Bayless High School
Bayless Junior High School
Busch Middle School of Character
Cold Water Elementary School
Forder Elementary School
Fox Middle School
Grace Early Childhood Care and Education Center
Nottingham CAJT High School
Oakville High School
Rockwood Early Childhood
Selvidge Middle School
Windsor High School

New Jersey
State Sponsor: New Jersey Alliance for Social, Emotional and Character Development (NJASECD)

Old Bridge Township Public Schools
Camden County Technical Schools – Gloucester Township Campus
Cedar Hill School
Juan Pablo Duarte – Jose Julian Marti
Liberty Corner School
M. Scott Carpenter Elementary School
Macopin Middle School
Old Bridge High School
Thomas Paine Elementary School
Upper Greenwood Lake Elementary School
Virgil Grissom Elementary School
Walter M. Schirra Elementary School
Washington Elementary School- Roselle
William A. Miller Elementary School

New York
State Sponsor: Academy for Character Education at the Sage Colleges

Byron-Bergen Central School District
Bridgeport Elementary School
La Cima Elementary Charter School
Lawrence Road Middle School
Mildred E. Strang Middle School
Northern Parkway School
St. HOPE Leadership Academy
Valley Stream Memorial J.H.S.
William H. Barton Intermediate School

North Carolina
State Sponsor: North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Brooks Global Elementary School
James Y Joyner Elementary School
The Early/Middle College at Bennett

State Sponsor: Oklahoma State Department of Education

Pryor High School

State Sponsor: DeSales University

Pennsbury School District
Afton Elementary School
Aston Elementary School
Coebourn Elementary School
Edgewood Elementary School
Fallsington Elementary School
Oxford Valley Elementary School
Quarry Hill Elementary School
Pennwood Middle School
Skyview Upper Elementary School
William Penn Middle School

State Sponsor: Texas Elementary Principals & Supervisors Association

Cottonwood Creek Elementary
Fort Settlement Middle School
Marshall Leadership Academy
HL Brockett Elementary School
T.E. Baxter Elementary
Northgate Crossing Elementary
Simon Middle School
Zwink Elementary School

State Sponsor: School of Education at Regent University

Hargrave Military Academy

State Sponsor: Wisconsin Character Education Partnership

School District of South Milwaukee
Catholic Memorial High School
Columbus Elementary School

See State Schools of Character from previous years:
2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007